New Orleans, LA

The band later changed their name to The Threshold

Original members of the group were:

Lee Holzenthal, lead vocal/organ/trumpet; Barry Holzenthal, rhythm guitar/vocals; DaveJohnson, lead guitar/vocals; Gene Colley, Drums; Wayne Molinary, bass guitar; Kenny Breaux, vocals. Other members included Rodney Lafon trumpet, Ralph Adams sax and flute.

Early band, Their Dyrtie Bodies later became the Threshold of Sound

David Johnson, February 1969/ Media article

Pic taken July 1969

The band played the usual venues including clubs, school dances, frat parties, Mardi Gras balls and private parties.


(Courtesy 60sGARAGEBANDS)

Home page Other Bands